Events

35 Mon Aug 25, 2014 to Mon Sep 01, 2014 - 7 events

Join the Breakfast Club at Vineland Estates

Kick off your weekend in wine country right here at Vineland Estates with a beautiful breakfast treat! We would love to share our passion for fine food and wine with you. What could be better than Canadian Icewine infused with Vodka & seamlessly blended with premium orange juice? How about we pair light and crisp crepes filled with cream and top them with sinfully delicious chocolate cherry preserves. Join us, we would love to have you!
Event Date: 
Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 10:00
Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 10:00
Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 10:00
Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 10:00
Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 10:00
Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 10:00
Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 10:00
Saturday, August 2, 2014 - 10:00
Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 10:00
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 10:00
Saturday, August 23, 2014 - 10:00
Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 10:00
Back to previous page

Wine and Cheese Pairing 101

Taste in our famous barrel cellar and enjoy an education in wine and cheese pairing. Learn the fundamentals of what to look for when you want to maximize your enjoyment of wine with artisanal cheese, all available in The Market at Vineland.
Event Date: 
Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 01:30
Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 01:30
Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 01:30
Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 01:30
Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 01:30
Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 01:30
Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 01:30
Saturday, August 2, 2014 - 01:30
Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 01:30
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 01:30
Saturday, August 23, 2014 - 01:30
Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 01:30
Back to previous page

Flights of Fantasy ~ When Chocolate & Wine Combine

Indulge your dark side as we explore the history, benefits and synergy between chocolate and wine. Olivia is the new taste of chocolate and we will experience artisanal, organic and raw chocolate with three tiers of our award winning Cabernets. We are proud to pair London’s Academy of Chocolate 2011 Award Winning 76% cry dark chocolate with our Cabernet Sauvignon Icewine. One bite paired with this flight and your senses will soar!
Event Date: 
Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 03:30
Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 03:30
Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 03:30
Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 03:30
Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 03:30
Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 03:30
Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 03:30
Saturday, August 2, 2014 - 03:30
Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 03:30
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 03:30
Saturday, August 23, 2014 - 03:30
Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 03:30
Back to previous page

Expressions in D – The Riesling Experience

Before we explore Riesling and micro climates within the St. Urban Vineyard you start with a glass of our Elevation Riesling. A senior member of our experienced team guides you as you venture into the vineyard. Strolling through this iconic vineyard block you are embraced by the vista overlooking Lake Ontario. Nestled at the back of our barrel cellar our private wine library is set with a flight of four distinct wines. Born of the ground beneath your feet; these bright and focused wines feature bands of gravel, sand and loam which express a matrix of flavours. Converging in blissful balance a concerto is orchestrated while an encore is assured. Please join us and prepare to dress for the weather. Maximum 16 people per tour | Reservations ONLY
Event Date: 
Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 11:00
Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 11:00
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 11:00
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 11:00
Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 11:00
Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 11:00
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 11:00
Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 11:00
Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 11:00
Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 11:00
Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 11:00
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 11:00
Back to previous page

Wine Wednesday Under the Rose Arbour!

The Ultimate wine and cheese experience can be enjoyed Wednesdays at Stoney Ridge Estate Winery. From 6pm-8pm, join us in the Rose Arbour for a glass of wine (5oz) and enjoy a selection of cheeses courtesy of the Cheese Cellar ($15) with additional glasses sold at the bar $5. Come wine and unWINEd with us on Wednesdays, make some new friends or meet some old ones at the ridge.
Event Date: 
Friday, July 11, 2014 - 17:30
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 17:30
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 17:30
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 17:30
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 17:30
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 17:30
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 17:30
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 17:30
Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 17:30
Back to previous page

Wine Wednesday @ Stoney Ridge

Join us for Wine Wednesdays at Stoney Ridge Estate Winery all summer long! Revel in the beauty of Niagara Wine Country with some old friends,some new friends & glass of something gorgeous. Also, amplify your Patio Perfect experience with an array of artisan cheeses from The Cheese Cellar!! No entrance fee. Rain or Shine.
Event Date: 
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 15:45
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 15:45
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 15:45
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 15:45
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 15:45
Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 15:45
Back to previous page

Fire-Pit Friday @ Stoney Ridge with AVella's Wood Fired Oven Pizza

Celebrate Summer & Long live the Long weekend! Join us for our 2nd Fire-pit Friday with the Fantastic AVella's Wood Fired Oven @ Stoney Ridge Estate Winery. What else could a #PatioPerfect Friday night need?! Pizza, Friends & a Full glass!! This time around our featured S'more for the Firepit will be: PeanutButter Cup S'mores! #FirepitFriday #LongWeekendLovin
Event Date: 
Friday, August 29, 2014 - 17:30
Back to previous page

35 Mon Aug 25, 2014 to Mon Sep 01, 2014 - 7 events

Wine Country Ontario site map
 
Français