Events

17 Mon Apr 21, 2014 to Mon Apr 28, 2014 - 2 events

BYO VQA Free Corkage Thursdays - La Cachette

Join us for dinner on Thursday evenings (5-8pm) until the end of May and enjoy your favourite bottle of NIAGARA VQA wine with no corkage fee! The tasting room and wine boutique at Strewn are both open until 6 pm daily. Feel free to stop in, sample some wines, and pick up a little something to enjoy with dinner.
Event Date: 
Friday, March 28, 2014 - 05:00
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 05:00
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 05:00
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 05:00
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 05:00
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 05:00
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 05:00
Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 05:00
Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 05:00
Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 05:00
Winery: 
Back to previous page

Niagara-Style Wine Joust and 5-Course Dinner

Chef Alain Levesque has created a beautiful 5-course menu for the evening, and has challenged Strewn Winemaker Marc Bradshaw and Estate Sommelier Graeme Dargavel to go head-to-head and come up with the best wine pairings. This fun and informative evening will be both unique and educational, as the experts spar to pair the perfect wines with each dish. The ultimate champion will be chosen by our guests! Menu: First Course: Salmon Tartare (Arugula, Lemon Caper Cream); Second Course: Guinea Fowl Terrine (Plum Stuffed, Walnuts, Apple Salsa); Third Course: Sea Scallops (Grilled w/ Saffron Beurre Blanc); Fourth Course: Venison Medallion (Raspberry Chocolate Glaze); Fifth Course: Caramelized Pear Feuilleté (Maple, Blue Haze Crumble). RSVP by Tuesday April 22nd. $100 per person
Event Date: 
Friday, April 25, 2014 - 06:30
Winery: 
Back to previous page

17 Mon Apr 21, 2014 to Mon Apr 28, 2014 - 2 events

Wine Country Ontario site map
 
Français