Events

38 Mon Sep 17, 2018 to Sun Sep 23, 2018 - 7 events

Picnic in the Vineyard

Stop in for a while and enjoy a freshly made picnic basket while enjoying the serenity of our vineyards. When you arrive at the winery, you will be asked to fill out your order form specifying your selection of cheese (chosen from our four cheese selection) and your selection of meat (chosen from our two meat selection). Each basket also includes a freshly baked demi-baguette, an assortment of antipasti, hummus and a homemade treat. We also offer a vegetarian option (3 cheese selection, NO meat) and a gluten free option. While your basket is being prepared (usually takes approximately 10 - 20 minutes), you can choose a wine to pair with your basket. The choice is up to you...purchase a glass to sip or select a bottle to share. Once your basket is prepared, enjoy the scenery at our picnic tables surrounded by our vineyard or ask for one of our blankets and trek into the heart of the vineyard.
Event Date: 
Friday, May 18, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, May 27, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, May 28, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, June 1, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, June 8, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, June 10, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, June 17, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, June 22, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, June 24, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, June 29, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, July 1, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, July 2, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, July 6, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, July 8, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, July 9, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, July 13, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, July 15, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, July 20, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, July 23, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, July 29, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, July 30, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, August 3, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, August 5, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, August 10, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, August 17, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, August 20, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, August 24, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, August 27, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, September 2, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, September 3, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, September 7, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, September 23, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 10:30
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 10:30
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 10:30
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 10:30
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 10:30
Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 10:30
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 10:30
Back to previous page

Passion

Sip wines from Chateau des Charmes winery Savour the finest fare from Niagara restaurants Swing to the voice from talented Juliette Dunn Submit your bids at the Silent Auction Surprise yourself when you win the raffle Support Wells of Hope in helping those who thirst.
Event Date: 
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 19:00
Back to previous page

Food Trucks and Popups

Bring your appetite, and we'll provide the food and wine. Every Saturday June 23rd to September 29th. Visit https://www.southbrook.com/Events for line up details.
Event Date: 
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 11:00
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 11:00
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 11:00
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 11:00
Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 11:00
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 11:00
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 11:00
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 11:00
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 11:00
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 11:00
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 11:00
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 11:00
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 11:00
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 11:00
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 11:00
Back to previous page

Uncorked New Vintage Tasting

Enjoy panoramic views from the 2nd level Lakeview Lounge and indulge in this exclusive tasting, showcasing Konzelmann’s brand new Family and Reserve Series wine paired with local cheeses and meats. Be the very first to taste some of Niagara’s most anticipated wines from winemaker’s Herbert Konzelmann and Eric Pearson : · Merlot Shiraz · Cabernet Franc · Meritage · Pinot Noir · Chardonnay · Riesling Icewine Only $25/person, this is always a fantastic hour, tasting some of the finest wines produced in one of the country’s greatest wine regions... our own.
Event Date: 
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 03:00
Back to previous page

Celebrate the Harvest at Southbrook Vineyards

Join us in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake, Saturday, September 22 for a day filled with fun highlighting the activities, and initiatives taking place this harvest season. “Celebrate the Harvest” with our wine lovers, and enjoy exclusive tastings, tours, food and wine pairings, and more! Our tours are complimentary and will run every half-hour from 11 am to 5pm. You’ve heard about our organic and biodynamic practices, now learn why the moon cycle is so important to our harvest, and healthy crop rejuvenation. We invite you into our picturesque Oak Room for an exclusive tasting with food pairings. Led by our sommelier, Andrew Redelmeier, sit down and enjoy four wines including new releases, a special limited library release, and a selection of local Ontario cheeses and charcuterie that will compliment each glass for $15pp plus HST. Wines selected include: 2016 Triomphe Chardonnay, 2016 Estate Cabernet Rosé, our newest release 2016 Laundry Vineyard Pinot Noir, and from the library, *2012 Witness Cabernet Franc- *limited quantity available for sale and only to tasting participants. Timeslots available: 11, 11:30, 12:00, 1:00, 1:30, 2:30, 3:00, 4:00, 4:30. To book in advance please email:info@southbrook.com or call 1-888-581-1581. Walk ins welcome. The last food truck of our season is The Smokin’ Buddha. Enjoy feel-good foods from around the world paired with your favourite Southbrook wines. Vegetarian and gluten free options available, pricing ranges from $10-13.
Event Date: 
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 11:00 to 17:00
Back to previous page

Trius Black Glass Dinners

Amplify your senses at this interactive dining experience! Offered Friday nights at 6pm at the Trius Winery Restaurant. Hosted by our wine experts, you’ll start the evening with a guided wine tasting in the cellar. For dinner, you’ll have the best seats in the house as you savour 3-courses of locally-inspired cuisine by Executive Chef Frank Dodd. Each course will include secret wine pairings disguised in opaque black stemware, and with the assistance of the Trius team, you’ll guess which wine is in your glass. Red or white? Chardonnay or Riesling? Merlot or Cabernet Franc? Put your nose and palate to the test! After dinner, we’ll have a dessert reception. $120 per guest, $110 for wine club members. Reserve your spot online or call our wine country concierge at 1-800-582-8412.
Event Date: 
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, September 7, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 10:30
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 10:30
Back to previous page

Wine & Whisky Dinner

This is a perfect opportunity for both wine and whisky lovers to come together and celebrate the best Canadian flavours! Join us for this epic culinary adventure with wine, whisky and local farm-fresh ingredients. We’ll start the evening with a Gretzky twist on a whisky cocktail in the Distillery, before settling into the private barrel cellar for a 3-course dinner hosted by our estate mixologist and sommelier. Chef Frank Dodd will serve up the bounty of the great north, expertly paired with our award-winning wines, whiskies and spirits. Each course includes a cocktail pairing AND a wine pairing. Guests will vote on the best pairing for each course to crown a wine vs whisky winner at the end of dinner. We’ll finish the evening with a dessert station. $140 per guest, exclusive of taxes and gratuities / $130 for No. 99 Club members and up to 5 guests Available Dates: July 27 September 21 October 12 November 3 Reserve your spot online or by calling our Wine Country Concierge at 1-844-643-7799.
Event Date: 
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 18:30
Back to previous page

38 Mon Sep 17, 2018 to Sun Sep 23, 2018 - 7 events

Wine Country Ontario site map
 
Français